National Alumni Board | Lake Erie College
Lake Erie College
Academics About LEC For Future Students For Current Students For Alumni Athletics
National Alumni Board
Alumni, we welcome your engagement through participation in alumni events, support through philanthropic endeavors and your continued goodwill ambassadorship on behalf of Lake Erie College.  The office of Alumni and Public Relations is your gateway for continued connection to our alma mater.


National Alumni Board of Lake Erie College

The National Alumni Board (NAB) is the governing body of the Alumni Association of Lake Erie College and is composed of its elected officers, chairpersons of the Board's standing committees, and two representatives to the Lake Erie College Board of Trustees. The President of the Student Government Association and the College's Director of Alumni Relations also attend meetings of the National Board in order to assist with the planning and coordination of Board activities.

The mission of the National Alumni Board is to reach, serve and engage all alumni and students and to provide the College with goodwill and charitable support.

We welcome your involvement! Persons interested in the National Alumni Board membership are asked to serve one year as a Provisional Member. Provisional Members do not have voting responsibilities. Provisional and NAB Members are expected to:

1. Attend regularly scheduled Board meetings

2. Serve on a committee

3. Consider making a contribution to the Annual Fund at a level that is to the best of his/her ability.

4. Participate in Alumni Weekend

5. Serve as active ambassadors for the College

2012 - 2013 Officers, Liaisons and Members

*Elections held each September

Janeane Cappara '95 and '04

President and Representative to the Board of Directors

Barbara Wallace Trainor '67

Co Vice-President

Adam Foxx '06
Co Vice-President

Michelle Touarti '78


Carley Cumberworth Hosler '72


Denise Molesch '95

Representative to the Board of Directors


Cami Harkless Blanchard '90
Janeane Cappara ’95 and ‘04                                                                  
Sharon Coon ‘95
Ashley Eckard ‘08
Adam Foxx ‘06
Bekki Kai Holtz ‘89
Carley Cumberworth Hosler ‘72                                                                             
Eric Janke ‘93                                                                                                                    
Denise Molesch ‘95                                                                                              
Janet Richards MacFarland ’67                                           
Daniel McPadden '97 and '01
Sharan McPadden '00 and '03
Tatiana Lechowick Parker ’ 93
Michelle Touarti ‘78
Barbara Wallace Trainor ‘67
Lake Erie College | 391 West Washington Street | Painesville, Ohio 44077 | 1.855.GO.STORM